Women in Travel Summit

Just a quick reminder to check out my new website http://www.kaywritesstuff.com for all things writing!

 

wits-logo

 

 

I’m so excited to be going to my first conference as a freelancer and travel writer. The Women in Travel Summit hosted by Shes Wanderful just happened to land in Milwaukee this year and I knew it was something that I needed to check out.

As a self-proclaimed travel writer with a local bent and a freelance writer, a conference dedicated to marketing, networking and growing your blogging and travel writing business was not something I could miss.

And luckily I was able to get the influencer and blogger pass so I’ll be covering the conference on this blog, my twitter, and website.

First a brief explanation.

You may remember when I wrote about travel writing minus the travel. I think that there is something unique and Instagram-worthy in every corner of the world and you shouldn’t have to travel hundreds or miles or spend hundreds of dollars to see gorgeous vistas or try new things.

Hence the love your local side of Travel Writing. And something I love writing about.

 

This conference is going to be an amazing opportunity and I can’t wait to dig in and learn all I can about travel writing, running and marketing my blog and learning from the best in the industry.

Be sure to follow my blog and twitter for more WITS updates! 

pexels-photo-287240.jpeg

Leave a Reply

